Reviews












 

Spanish Trail was the most amazing wedding venue out there. We just got back our wedding photos and could not be happier with how everything looked. The staff was amazing to work with, so flexible, and very professional. - Nick E. 5/15/2017

I ABSOLUTELY ADORE KATHY! My wedding isn't until April of 2018 but I have never been more stress free in my life! I can't even put into words how relaxing this process will be with her. At first, my fiance and I came in to see her for a venue tour. This was the first venue we looked at in our planning and although my parents are paying for it, I wanted to originally see as many venues as possible and then eliminate the obvious ones and show them the rest so it would be more peaceful for them. Kathy asked us our budget (which no other venue did) and worked with us so incredibly well. After seeing a few more venues, I found myself constantly comparing it to Spanish Trail but more so comparing all the other event directors to Kathy and let me be the first to tell you, not a single one came close to the kind, whole-hearted and down to earth person she is. Second, we brought in my parents. That's always nerve-wrecking for my considering the fact that my mom used to be a wedding coordinator so she definitely has her own opinions on things lol but they loved her, as I knew they would! I can't wait for this journey and I am beyond happy knowing that Kathy and the Spanish Trail team will be there every step of the way :)

Let me start by saying wedding planning is not for me. When my fiance proposed we both agreed to a simple ceremony with just immediate family. His mom quickly vetoed that idea, offered to pay for the wedding (which we later regretted) and insisted that we have a wedding for her only child. We were going to get married in Michigan, where I'm from, but family drama on my side killed that idea as well. So here comes Januar, we'd been engaged 6 months and wanted to get married in 6 months. I started really looking at venues but with our tight budget many of them were out of reach. A friend recommended we look at Spanish Trails. I did and it was the best decision I made, outside of saying yes to my now husband. Kathy responded quickly and insisted she could help, even with our small budget. I went by myself first, expecting to be let down. However, when I met with Kathy, I knew Spanish Trails would be where I say my vows. Kathy made wedding planning fun again. She bent over backwards to accommodate all of our needs. She even met with my MIL to ensure her that the Persian customs she wanted would be implemented. Kathy helped with every single detail of the wedding. She ordered my flowers, gave recommendations for dj, and when our pastor had to back out at the last minute, she quickly found us a replacement.

On the day of the actual wedding she was a gem. Guests from my husband's side showed up late but Kathy never seemed stress. She was a complete pro. Even when my MIL wore a WHITE, LONG, Crop Top dress she came in, gave me a warning, and continued to have the champagne flow. Everything Kathy does is executed to perfection, and my day came together seamlessly. I know there was drama the day of, because I've heard about it now, but Kathy and my bridesmaids kept it all away from me. I also want to mention Kathy's assistant, Laura. I only met Laura on the day of the wedding but she was such a huge help. Go with Spanish Trail, it's the best!


"I cannot rave about Kathy and her staff enough, from the moment we met with her up until our wedding day she was probably the best person I could ask for. Obviously it being our first wedding we were unaware of where to start, where people stand, what etiquette is - everything. She helped us plan our entire wedding from vendor recommendations, the perfect food and decor. She is the best! Our wedding was originally at another golf course that was purchased by a developer and Kathy made our transition over to Spanish Trail amazing and worked with us. Her entire staff is excellent!! You will not find a more gorgeous place to get married or better people to work with." Megan 5/9/16

"I looked everywhere - everywhere to find a venue that was worth the money, that was beautiful and would be perfect. We found that at Spanish Trail. It is beautiful, not only beautiful but something that should've been so far out of my budget was perfect! Finding this place was one of those moments where a ray of sunshine beams down and the Halleluiah chorus breaks out. We had such a wonderful day and worked with some amazing people here!! The best decision we made was having our wedding here!!" - Elisabeth 5/5/16


"You will not be able to find a better venue or better people to work with! The place is gorgeous, the food is delicious, they were easy to work with and went above and beyond the "cookie cutter venues in Vegas". It was truly a blessing to find this place and work with Kathy. We could not have had a better place to have had the wedding. Thanks to Kathy and her team everything went smoothly and in every interaction Kathy showed that it was very important to her that our wedding was not only stress free but perfect. I loved my special day, all our guests were impressed by the venue and the food. I can only repeat the best advice I can give you again - you will not be able to find a better venue or people to work with than Spanish Trail Country Club. Everyone always says that there is always something that goes wrong at a wedding and I can tell you, mine was perfect and thanks is due to Kathy, her team and the beautiful Spanish Trail venue." - 5/5/16

"It took me a while to find a venue. I found Spanish Trail Country Club through the ever after website. Kathy was great to work with, she was very understanding and patient with all my questions and requests. Spanish Trail is such a beautiful place that I didn't hesitate to do the wedding there. Everything turned out to be better than I expected and wouldn't change one thing. I highly recommend this place to anyone." - Edith 1/23/15

"Kathy is great! From the first time my fiance and I met with her, we knew we were in good hands. Kathy is very professional and knowledgeable. She was able to meet our needs and wants within our budget. She is also very responsive. Every time I email her with questions, she responds in a timely manner and provides detailed explanations. I would highly recommend Spanish Trails and Kathy is one of the reasons why we chose to hold our wedding there." - Florayda 2/14/15
 

"When looking for a wedding venue, my fiance & I were getting a little discouraged because we couldn't find a place we loved! We had our ceremony outside and our reception inside, so both areas needed to look amazing. And Spanish Trail BLEW OUR MIND! From the original meeting to picking up things we left behind after the wedding, their staff was phenomenal. The event planner worked with our budget and truly made our wedding a dream come true. The food was AMAZING and all our guests were raving about how great the presentation and quality of the dishes were. I highly highly HIGHLY recommend using Spanish Trail Country Club as your ceremony and/or reception venue." - Sean 10/15/15

I work in the Wedding industry in the Napa Valley so I came with a little different perspective.  This property is beautiful. The photos they have on their website do not do it justice! The waterfall behind the ceremony is amazing! The chandlers in the reception hall are killer!  The layout of the space is conducive to an all-day private party with the pre ceremony, ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all having their own space, so your gusts don’t feel like there in the same room the whole day!
The food is top notch! I come from a catering background so it was important that I impress my family with my wedding food. Kathy helped me design a duet entrée course that did just that!  Getting ready in there club locker rooms was so much fun. These are nothing like your high school locker rooms, this is something totally different. They have a huge vanity mirror that your hair and make-up artists can set up at. A Shower… just in case.. you never know! A sitting room for your girls to relax in 
Kathy was great through the whole planning process. She was the deciding factor in booking this site! I was not going to leave my weddings in the hands of unseasoned newbies, Kathy is a seasoned veteran who has seen it all!! I 100% trusted her with my special day and it paid off! Her and her staff did more then I expected the day of the event to make everything perfect! 
The staff the day of the event were well dressed, perceptional, kind and did an amazing job.  Thinking you are getting a “bang for your buck” is relative to where you live in the country. Coming from Napa I am used to wineries renting for $10,000-$15,000 for a wedding (before food, rentals and bar). Our wedding was for 90 people and it was around $11,000 for the rental of the space, the food, the bar and all the equipment. From my perspective this was an amazing deal!!! 
I have seen a LOT of wedding venues in my day and I can not recommend Spanish Trail County Club enough!!


"Spanish Trail is the beautiful venue where we had our ceremony and our reception. The food was great, the staff was fantastic and the decorating was more than we could have asked for. They really went above and beyond in making sure our day was perfect and let me tell you....it was. Thank you to Kathy and her team at Spanish Trail!!" - Jenni 6/18/11